Yes! 3 Musketeers are gluten free but there are a few things you need to keep in mind deciding on if they are ok for you to eat. Let’s jump right in!
Are 3 Musketeers Certified Gluten Free?
3 Musketeers are not certified gluten free in the sense that a third party such as my friends at The Gluten Intolerance Group have not given them their stamp of approval.
You will not see that famous gluten free logo on there. So how are they considered gluten free? Let me explain…
3 Musketeers Ingredients and Allergy Info
How can 3 Musketeers be gluten free when it’s not certified? This means they do not have gluten containing ingredients. As you can see below, no gluten in their ingredients.
- Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Skim Milk, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin)
- Corn Syrup
- Hydrogenated Palm Kernel Oil And/Or Palm Oil
- Less Than 2% – Cocoa Powder Processed With Alkali, Salt, Egg Whites, Artificial And Natural Flavors
But beware! I have heard of “Artificial And Natural Flavors” sometimes serving as a cover for companies to slide in things like gluten. Is that why they are not certified? Who knows… Has anyone had any issues with 3 Musketeers? If you have, please post in the comments below.
Not being certified means they meet the FDA requirements to not put the “contains wheat” label. It does not mean they are free from cross contamination. This may be of concern for some folks with Celiac Disease, so as I always say, please do your research. It will come down to what is best for you!
As far as the 3 Musketeers allergen information, they contain milk, soy and egg.
Who Owns 3 Musketeers?
3 Musketeers is owned by Mars-Wrigley. This candy bar has been around for over 75 years. I can see why, it’s just a classic candy bar. Not complicated, but satiates that sweet tooth! You can also find them on Instagram.
Gluten Free Dad’s Recommendation
The good news is 3 Musketeers do not contain gluten ingredients. I wish they were certified like Oreos but maybe one day.
In my opinion, I would say they are safe to consume on a gluten free diet. I have not heard of any issues with friends with Celiac Disease, but do what is best for you!
Other Gluten Free Candy Options
I’ve been doing more and more research. Here are a few more gluten free candy options if you really need to satisfy that sweet tooth!
I’d love to hear your feedback. I’ve got several other candy posts. Simply search “candy” in the search and they will all come up. Let me know what other popular candy I should investigate!
If you made it all the way down here… Thanks for stopping by!