It seems like it would be pretty obvious answer when you ask the question, are Twix gluten free? However, when I first went gluten free this was one of my very first questions!
So don’t worry, if you find yourself asking the same question, I totally get it!
The quick answer to your question is that Twix are NOT gluten free.
Who makes Twix?
Twix is manufactured by Mars who makes several gluten free candy. M&Ms, which are gluten free, is one of their most well known candy, but they also manufacture Dove, 3 Musketeers, Combos, Milky Way, and Maltesers.
So Mars has a mix of gluten free and gluten filled candy. This does present a cross contamination concern since we can’t confirm their manufacturing procedures.
Are there any varieties of Twix without wheat?
To my knowledge there are no Twix varieties on the market at this time that do not contain wheat. All of their products contain enriched wheat flour.
I’m sorry to be the bearer of bad news! Maybe one day they will mix up their wheat flour for a more favorable gluten free flour!
Let me know if there are any other candy products on the market that you may have some questions. I’d love hear what you have to say in the comments below! Thanks for stopping by!