Aimee makes some of the best tacos I’ve ever had. The way she warms the gluten free taco shells on the skillet, snips the cilantro from the garden, and preps the homemade guacamole is a thing of beauty and a flavor explosion. I’ll do a blog and recipe later on those tacos because they are worth revisiting, but I want to touch on Qdoba gluten free menu options.
I’ve always been a huge fan of Qdoba. My go to meal was that massive burrito. So much food and flavor packed in one hand-held food item. Well, after going gluten free, those burrito days were over, but are my days at Qdoba over?
The short answer to that question is no, but there is certainly some considerations that need to take place. Cross contamination, if you are Celiac, is a concern. Like any fast food place, be careful and ask a lot of questions!
Overall the menu at Qdoba does have items that would be considered gluten free. On their website, they have an Allergen and Dietary Information sheet. You can check it out here.
So is Qdoba Gluten Free or Have Gluten Free Options?
Their allergen information sheet basically covers their liability when it comes to gluten free options. They list out the items that have wheat in them, but at the top they have a “may contain” or “may come in contact with” statement. So if you are very sensitive to gluten I would stay away.
What Can You Eat?
If your are able to eat at Qdoba, there are some safe options. You can’t go wrong with a burrito bowl. Many of the items in the burrito bowl are listed on their website as wheat free.
The biggest recommendation I can offer you is to communicate. It is possible to be gluten free and eat at Qdoba, but it does present a challenge and you need to let the staff know. The one things I’ve always loved about Qdoba is their customer service. They typically have some of the best customer service in the fast food industry, so I find it hard to imagine they would would not be willing to accommodate your needs!
Hope this helps! Stay safe out their as you navigate through the menu options!